Blog: Mr. Patrick Bitature Elected New PSFU Chairman

Mr. Patrick Bitature Elected New PSFU Chairman

The private sector has called upon the government of Uganda especially the parliament to stop the bureaucracy when it comes to passing the laws on business development. The sector cited some of the laws which have been in parliament for the last five years. This was during the annual general meeting where Private Sector Foundation Uganda elected the new chairman Patrick Bitature to replace the late Professor James Mulwana.

Private sector is the driving force of Uganda’s economy 75 percent of the Gross Domestic Product of the economy comes from this sector, however the government of Uganda seems reluctant to support the sector, some of the leading laws and regulation to help this sector to grow have too long to be passed and are still in government’s offing. This has failed this sector to compete with other sectors in the regional countries such as Kenya, Rwanda and Tanzania

Some of pending laws which have stayed in parliament for so long include the counterfeit law which will penalize those who counterfeit products, the public private partnership according private sector foundation Uganda this has led to this sector not to compete favorably. This has been blamed by the parliaments who are reluctant.

If such laws are passed it will this sector to be very competitive on the regional markets, meanwhile Private Sector Foundation Uganda has elected the new chairman to replace James Mulwana who passed away one year ago

Patrick Bitataure a business man in Uganda has been elected as anew board chairman during the annual general meeting over 175 members agreed that Patrick Biatatle will help this sector to grow.
In his acceptance remarks, Mr. Bitature thanked Hon. Gerald Ssendaula for building PSFU into a
strong advocacy institution highly respected by stakeholders. He promised to build upon his
achievements to steer the PSFU to higher heights in advocacy, membership recruitment and services
as well as position Uganda’s private sector to take opportunities in the EAC and Uganda’s nascent
Oil sector. He also promised to develop new strategies to increase performance and sustainability
of PSFU.

Other Board Members who were elected include:
1.  Dr. Gudula Naiga Basaza
2.  Dr. Ian Clerk
3.  Dr. Charles Ssekyewa
4.  Dr. David Kamukama
5.  Mr. Walter Odongo Ogwal
6.  Mr. Jim Kabeho
7.  Mr. Plucy Borel
8.  Mr. Hebert Byaruhanga
9.  Mr. Conrad Nkutu
10. Mr. Nicolas John Okwi
11. Mr. Jonathan Namugowa Wanzira
12. Mr. Faiz Alam
13. Ms. Merian Sebunya
14. Mr. Wilson Twamuhabwa
For More information please contact the Executive Director PSFU on / / 0772540480


John Doe
John Doe

Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum.

Leave a Reply

About Organizers
Hi, jenny Loral
Hi, jenny Loral

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor dolore magna aliqua.

Social Media